top of page

David Young and The Interstate Kings (2018)

The eponymous EP is DY & TIKs' debut effort.  Mixed and mastered by sound engineer Casey Champagne, it contains two original songs and two covers: Led Zeppelin's "Moby Dick", and a rocked-up rendition of Johnny Cash's "Folsom Prison Blues".  The lead single from the album, "Interstate King" is the namesake of the band.  The CD version of the album comes with four bonus songs originally released on an earlier EP titled Thunder.

The lead single from The Interstate Kings, "Interstate King", received a semi-finalist placing in the international Song of the Year song and lyric writing composition.

David Young: vocals, acoustic and electric guitars

Seth Martin: bass, vocals

Deven Young: drums

Produced by David Young & The Interstate Kings with Casey Champagne (tracks 1-4) and Jon Martin (tracks 5-8)

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Casey Champagne at NESCOM (tracks 1-4) and Jon Martin at Bob Dog Studios (tracks 5-8)

bottom of page